Friendly Gluten Free Foods

Adventures of a recipe tinkerer and food explorer

Dairy Free Pudding

2 Comments

The box of Jello chocolate cook and serve pudding says to not use soy milk or powdered dry milk because it won’t set so I was hesitant to try almond milk. However, I had exactly 3 cups of almond milk that needed to be used before the expiration (I wish they came in smaller containers) and decided to give it a go. The pudding set up just fine!

Next time I’ll make a gluten free corn flake crust* or a gf vanilla creme cookie crust* then top the chocolate pudding with meringue for a gluten free chocolate  meringue pie.

*The gluten free pie crust I tried before didn’t rank high so I will try a different recipe like the two I linked to above.

2 thoughts on “Dairy Free Pudding

  1. Pingback: Day 22 | SF Moto Run Chick

  2. Pingback: Day 23 | SF Moto Run Chick

Leave a Reply

